

**FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Halifax County, NC – June 8, 2022** *HCS Celebrates* Crème De La Crème

Halifax County Schools Celebrates Crème De La Crème

Halifax County Schools hosted its Crème De La Crème virtual ceremony on May 26, 2022. Crème De La Crème *"The Very Best"* is Halifax County Schools academic night of excellence. Principals selected ten students from each school for displaying academic achievement, leadership, citizenship, improvement, and overall scholars who *Strive for Five*. This year's theme was *"keys to success."* Darian Pressley, Public Information Officer, opened the virtual ceremony. Superintendent Dr. Eric Cunningham gave the keynote speech, providing the five keys to success, and closed the ceremony offering his congratulations to the scholars and their families for a job well done during the 21-22 school year. Halifax County Schools Crème De La Crème ceremony may be viewed on Halifax County Schools YouTube or Facebook. The following students were honored:

Aurelian Springs Institute of Global Learning: Sanai Jones, Calvin Powell, Bennie Tabron, Aaliyah Daniels, Ja'Mique Edwards, Kennadie Jenkins, Emarie Alexander, Angelina Butler, Eze'Quiel Molina Perez, Amy Watson Everetts Elementary STEM Academy: Selena Estrada, Nayeli Johnson, Olivia Richardson, Ka'Ziah Hill, Ra'Nijah Johnson, Shaniya Mayo, Eric Walker Jr., Kavion West, Michri Wilkins, Aniya Williams Hollister Elementary Leadership Academy: Kalaysia Mills, Caleb Richardson, Brayden Richardson, Aidyn Horne, Camden Richardson, Akhari McCormick, Zy'Keriah Nicholson, Zanae Dewar, Na'Kavion Evans, Katelyn Lynch Inborden Elementary STEAM Academy: Deshawn Johnson, Zamiya Battle, Kamri Arrington, Hezekiah Pitts, Harmoni Johnson, Cameron Patterson, DeStanee Faison, Tristan Smith, Jaleel James, Jhenai Guthrie Pittman Elementary Leadership Academy: Amira Alqoblani, Tyler Archer, Lakyah Hendricks, Ayman Alqoblani, Jizion Conyers, Zyir Govan, Eman Algoblani, Janiya Green, Marissa Gutherie, Sha'reia West Scotland Neck Elementary Leadership Academy: Gabriella Gamboa, Jai'Ceon Baker, Jurnee Battle, Zimir Burnett, Jenesis Boone, Sasha Whitley, Malia Whitley, A'Shiya Smith, Journey Reams, Giovani Rodriguez Enfield Middle STEAM Academy: Shamare' Jackson-Banks, Charjaveous Johnson, TyAsia Lynch, Kemoni Henry, Shy'Nijae Manley, Kacee' Smith, Santia Whitaker, Destiny Cherry, Lucas Dong, Marquese Wilkins William R. Davie STEM Academy: Travis Shoulars, Jeffery Mills, Chassidy Daniels, Mashayla Brown, Molly Nolan, Chekiyah Lynch, Nigel Moore, Crystal Vaughan, Kamiya Greene, Shazyre Daniels Halifax County Early College: Zaniya Battle, Myzel Staton, Jaliyah Hill, Penelope O'Neal, Michael Nicholson, Briana Pitts, Taniyah Alston, Hailey Harrison, Tommie Hedgepath, Luke Richardson Northwest Collegiate & Technical Academy: Maria Castanon, Zakeiryh Perry, Elijah Pitt, Kaylee Medlin, Kentrell Silver, Dante Solomon, Aleigha Allen, Ja'Kyla Hedgepeth, Jayla Richardson, Dominic Saunders Southeast Collegiate Prep Academy: Sanaya Pope, Ra'Miya McFadden, Tremya Rudd, Tre'Nyia Taylor Ortasia Parker, Jaden Russell, Tre'Najhay Taylor, Cor'ijah Hawkins, McDarius Scott, Rekala Dickens